My First Day of Islamic Class


 

 

I’ve wanted to do this class ever since I was a listener at Towards the Light.  However, mornings were not practical for me as I live in a joint family system and have a two-year old at home. Last weekend, I got a text that the classes were starting , and something in me clicked. For the last couple of days I was feeling restless and wanted to do something. I decided was going to go ahead and start and Inshallah Allah will help make everything easier for me. I decided not to think of the ‘What Ifs…” and just take it one day at a time. I was a bit apprehensive when we had our fist class and it seemed like a lot of information. However, that day when I came back everything went on so smoothly and everything that I learnt was so deep and profound that my thirst for knowledge increased even more.

About Quran Reflections

Al-Huda's branch at Khayaban-e-Sehar is one of the few Quran courses being regularly conducted in Karachi, Pakistan, where the mode of instruction and examination is English. The students and teachers have decided to upload their reflections on the Quran and class notes on this blog, in order to be available to a global audience for the latter's benefit and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First Day of Islamic Class

  1. Zahra says:

    Alhamdulillah.This reminds me of a gist of a hadith Qudsi where Allah swt says take one step towards Me I will take ten.Allah swt really has helped me whenever I have taken a step towards Him but I have realized that His help will only come if I take the first step.We are always so afraid to take that first step but knowing that Allah’s help will come we must take the plunge.

Leave a Reply

