S Al Baqarah: 83-91


“How can I control the negative affects of arrogance and desires in my life so that I don’t waste this opportunity to absorb the Quran and so that I can make a positive change in my life?”
 
 
I can control the negative affects of arrogance and desires in my life by constantly reminding myself that Allah has created me for no other purpose but to worship Him. I can overcome these negative affects by constantly engaging in the remembrance of Allah and by staying in the company of righteous people . In this way I can develop taqwah. The more I stay away from evil and the more I engage in good, the more I will be able to overcome all types of negative affects that come in between me and my religion. Desires in this world can be overcome by constantly reminding myself that this world is fleeting and that the Hereafter is our final abode and in order for me to achieve good in this life I will have to avoid all worldly desires as they can give me only benefit in this world. This way I can absorb the teachings of the Quran and make a positive change in my life and be better prepared for the Akhirah.
 
Naheed Baluch

About Quran Reflections

Al-Huda's branch at Khayaban-e-Sehar is one of the few Quran courses being regularly conducted in Karachi, Pakistan, where the mode of instruction and examination is English. The students and teachers have decided to upload their reflections on the Quran and class notes on this blog, in order to be available to a global audience for the latter's benefit and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to S Al Baqarah: 83-91

  1. Zahra says:

    So true.
    Inna Lillahi wa inna Ilaihi Rajion.
    To Allah we belong and unto Him is our return.

Leave a Reply

