Surah Al Baqarah:40-49


Reflection 19th May 2009

Allah has chosen me to be a Muslim and have the blessing of Quran above so many others. How can I show gratitude and put Allah first in my life?

Indeed it has been a fadl of Allah and the best gift I have ever received. May we give it its Haqq. Gratitude to Allah can be shown by not only verbally thanking Allah for making me a Muslim and giving me an opportunity to study Kalam Allah-Quran but also doing practical shukar by submitting to and following Allah’s commands.

I should constantly reflect on how Quran has changed my life from a purposeless life to a purposeful life and insh’Allah that would further inculcate shukar in me. Moreover, it is utmost importance to also share the message of the Quran –the treasure we have received with others so that it can help their akhira also.

Neverthless really understanding inna lillahi wa inna ilahi rajion will insh’Allah allow me to put Allah first in the life. He Who gave everything to us in the first place can take everything away whenever He wishes. Also knowing the worth of Akhira versus duniya and actually trying to imagine akhira will further help me. Duas for gratitude is a must too. 

About Quran Reflections

Al-Huda's branch at Khayaban-e-Sehar is one of the few Quran courses being regularly conducted in Karachi, Pakistan, where the mode of instruction and examination is English. The students and teachers have decided to upload their reflections on the Quran and class notes on this blog, in order to be available to a global audience for the latter's benefit and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surah Al Baqarah:40-49

  1. Uzma Jawed says:

    I learned and was able to see something from a different perspective, thanks to your reflection. I often say “inna liliahi wa ina ilahi rajioun” without really reflecting upon its meanings. But you are so right, indeed the One who gives me life in the first place can take it back whenever He wants. So yes, I should indeed give the body that I have been given, the respect it deserves, and use it for the right reasons, in the limited time that I do have, in this lifetime.

    Also, this thought can help humble us. We constantly believe that we are able to do everything. We have to keep reminding oursleves that we don’t even have the power to take one footstep or blink our eye or go to sleep, if Allah didn’t Will it.

Leave a Reply

