Reflecting on S Al e Imran ayahs 1-13


How can I become a Rasikhoun of Ilm?

Rasikhoun in Ilm are such people who are firmly grounded, deeply rooted and well versed in knowledge. Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) said, they are such who don’t swear false oaths, speak the truth, their heart is sound, they don’t consume wealth unlawfully and they don’t do zina. Such people have ilm and transfer it into action. How can I be one of these people? Well, to be one of these people, first and foremost I need to seek knowledge. I need to learn to love this knowledge so I can succeed in it. Once (Inshallah) Allah bestows this blessing on me, I will have the responsibility to improve my own character with it and try to teach others. I will have to transfer my ilm into action. I also have to be sincere in my intentions. My niyyah should be to purely seek the pleasure of Allah. I need to have complete faith and Iman. I need to accept the hudoods of Allah and not argue against them. I also have to accept that some ayahs in the Quran are made clear to me, and some are ghaib. This acceptance is also a test and it helps to humble myself, that even though I am a superior being on this world, because of my intellect, I am nothing compared to the Ilm of Allah subhana wa taalah.

About Quran Reflections

Al-Huda's branch at Khayaban-e-Sehar is one of the few Quran courses being regularly conducted in Karachi, Pakistan, where the mode of instruction and examination is English. The students and teachers have decided to upload their reflections on the Quran and class notes on this blog, in order to be available to a global audience for the latter's benefit and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

