Reflecting on Surah Ibrahim: 35-52


This Qur’an is the notification for the people: What have I done to convey the Quran to others. What can I do, either on my own or with others?

 The Qur’an is a message from Allah SWT to mankind living in all places, in all times. It is our duty to convey it, not to convince everyone of it by force. One cannot however do this effectively unless one is completely convinced that it is the truth.  Therefore it is very important to gain knowledge about the Quran oneself and make sure that the knowledge is authentic.

One should always start ‘conveying’ to those around us such as family and friends.  The internet is a very effective modern tool for da’wah.. There are many websites etc where one can get information and also help spread information. . Members of our community also have the right upon us to be informed about whatever good knowledge we gain.

As far as my own effort is concerned, I know I am doing very little, but one can always prey to Allah to accept it and give us even more opportunities. I try to share some of what I learn in class  at home, and in my neighborhood there are two ladies that I am learning the 30th juz with Alhamdulillah, according to tajweed rules, and one of the ladies has already joined a weekly Quran class masha’Allah. I used to forward all good emails and articles to my friends (but I stopped for some reason), which I must start again Insha’Allah. 

As far as supporting existing institutions etc is concerned, I am part of one by being a student, and sometimes through donations etc I try to put in my share. I’d like to be a part of this institution one day Insha’Allah as a teacher.                   

Sana Ahmad

About Quran Reflections

Al-Huda's branch at Khayaban-e-Sehar is one of the few Quran courses being regularly conducted in Karachi, Pakistan, where the mode of instruction and examination is English. The students and teachers have decided to upload their reflections on the Quran and class notes on this blog, in order to be available to a global audience for the latter's benefit and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

