Reflecting on Surah Anbiya:51-82


We can see from the examples of the Prophets in this lesson, Allah helps those who help Him. How can I help Him in His mission?

The first and foremost requirement is to understand the mission. The next step is to inculcate into our own lives and existence. Then we go out to spread it and invite people to it. So firstly we help ourselves and then we will be able to help anyone.

  • The example of Dul Qarnain is a good one who used his means to the best of the capabilities for the sake of Allah. So similarly we should also use our means in the cause. Our skills are also a means.
  • I can become a practicing person myself and those around me will be influenced inshallah. 
  • I can help by being focused in class as the ayahs are being talked about to better understand it and to pay attention as much as possible for a better grasp of the ayahs of the Quran. Only when I am able to comprehend it, I will be able to later repeat the ayahs in its original form with someone else.
  • We can help by speaking out what is necessary against those who are mocking Allah’s words.

Safia Kemal

  I can help Allah’s Cause through the ilm and favors with which He has blessed me. 
  Today making dawah is not as difficult as it used to be. Sometimes by distributing a cd or by forwarding an article we can do dawah to many people. Even by inviting people towards khair , just by distributing a flyer, we can help in Allah’s Mission.
  I can also help Allah’s mission by sharing the ilm, which He has blessed me with, to educate those who don’t know and are in ignorance. I should first of all start out by educating those who are in my house.
  I think Allah blesses me with the opportunity of helping His mission by sending people to me but I don’t make good use of this opportunity. There are people coming to my house, from my village, the whole year round, but I never ceased this opportunity to educate people.
   In fact these people would ask me to talk to them about deen but I was never prepared. I really regret not making use of this opportunity. As soon as someone comes over, I should start devising a plan, so that I’m prepared to teach them about deen. The first step starts here. Then inshaAllah we will be  be able to help Allah’s mission at a greater level.

A Student of the Quran

About Quran Reflections

Al-Huda's branch at Khayaban-e-Sehar is one of the few Quran courses being regularly conducted in Karachi, Pakistan, where the mode of instruction and examination is English. The students and teachers have decided to upload their reflections on the Quran and class notes on this blog, in order to be available to a global audience for the latter's benefit and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflecting on Surah Anbiya:51-82

  1. Safia Kemal says:

    ASA,
    JKK for sharing.
    We see how as we begin to obtain the ilm of the Qur’an and we have the niyah of spreading it, Allah helps us devise strategies and gives us opportunities. The knowledge of the Qur’an has amazingly given such direction to our lives and so much focus and so much confidence even if we were shy before.

    Allah promises that if we help His cause, He will surely help us. We just have to be willing to share His word.

Leave a Reply

