Reflecting on Surah Anbiya: 83-112


Do I turn to Allah in all situations?

As I’ve been doing this course I’ve come to realize that I should always turn to Allah : expressing my worry and grief only to Him, as people have limited sources and power. I’ve also actually experienced that you can turn to the most influential person in society, having  high status and authority, and they may even offer to help you and try their utmost best, but if Allah doesn’t will for something to happen it never will. Having experienced it really made me realize that without a doubt all Power and Might is with Allah.

Alhamdulillah if I do a wrong I do admit it and turn to Allah (S.W.T.) in repentance. If I need help with anything, I turn to Him and if I have a need of the dunya and akhirah that I want to be fulfilled I turn to Him. At times of gratitude I turn to Him thanking and praising Him for the blessing that He has bestowed upon me.

Unfortunately I tend to forget Allah (SWT) at moments of ease: when I am not facing any difficulty and haven’t had an immediate blessing. I need to start remembering Allah even in moments of ease. In moments of anger and moments when I am being tested by having to deal with difficult people I should also immediately remember Allah and turn to Him.
May Allah make us of those who turn to Him in all situations. Ameen.

A Student of the Quran

To turn to Allah in all situations, one has to remember Allah at all times, day and night and to remember that He is the Creator of all that exists. This is the first step to recognizing who Allah is. Only when one realizes this, one would be able to turn to Allah, remember Him all the time. This comes with the Qur’an. Reading correctly, understanding it ayah by ayah, going into the depths of it and the study supported by study of subjects in detail – like this course is offering. The helps or at least paves the way for those who want to reach out to Allah and become His obedient servants.

Prior to my true understanding of deen, I relied more on myself rather than Allah. I made the decisions that I thought were best and which were not always under the perspective of religion. Now I do istikhara– even for the smallest of things. What does an istikhara do? It makes the decision easier for me to accept – whatever it may be. It relieves me of the burden of responsibility of the decision being correct or wrong. So I realize my knowledge is limited so I turn to Allah. I realize that to get through life successfully as a weak person – I NEED ALLAH.

  • I turn to Allah verbally when I a face a situation that I find difficult but sometimes shaitan’s force is much stronger.
  • I work at an office – I say a dua’ every time I climb the steps of the office.
  • I realize I may not wake up after my sleep at night – I read the night dua.
  • Sometimes, I forget and life encompasses my existence, I realize quickly I need to get back to the adhkar.
  • I teach my children what I have learned about religion. May Allah guide them.
  • I convey it to people I meet. May Allah make me a means for their guidance.
  • I realize have made mistakes in my life and even now with the study of the Qur’an, I fall short of my worship for Allah – I seek forgiveness for it.
  • I worry about my condition in the grave and the grave closing in on me. May Allah (SWT) make the space vast for all.
  • I do the best I am able to but I can do more and I can do better if I stay more focused. May Allah give us all the strength to work for His cause because we will only benefit ourselves.  Allah doesn’t need us – we need HIM!
  • A Student of the Quran

About Quran Reflections

Al-Huda's branch at Khayaban-e-Sehar is one of the few Quran courses being regularly conducted in Karachi, Pakistan, where the mode of instruction and examination is English. The students and teachers have decided to upload their reflections on the Quran and class notes on this blog, in order to be available to a global audience for the latter's benefit and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflecting on Surah Anbiya: 83-112

  1. sana says:

    mashaAllah may Allah give you the strength to continue doing all of this and more

  2. Naheed says:

    Jazakillah Khair for sharing your thoughts safia baji! You have reminded me to do istikhara for any decision I may take: regardless of how big or small the matter may be :).

Leave a Reply

