Reflecting on Surah Nur:47-57


Do I make big claims but then not follow through in action? In which situations do I do this and why?

I definitely do it. I feel really bad that I do. I made a huge claim that I would do dawah when I would go to my village but never got to. I made huge plans before I did go to my village. I put together all my notes. I never got to do dawah at all. I think it mostly has to do with fear of people and also with laziness.
I need to make a lot of dua and keep the fear of Allah in mind before the fear of people. I know if I let go of such an opportunity I’ll regret it a lot. I also need to do a lot of istighfaar. There may be sins that are getting in the way of  my doing good.
We make big claims. May Allah give us the taufeeq to follow big claims with even bigger actions. Ameen.

A Student of the Quran

About Quran Reflections

Al-Huda's branch at Khayaban-e-Sehar is one of the few Quran courses being regularly conducted in Karachi, Pakistan, where the mode of instruction and examination is English. The students and teachers have decided to upload their reflections on the Quran and class notes on this blog, in order to be available to a global audience for the latter's benefit and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

