*Starting Afresh!*


بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Khudaija.A.Nagaria

My happiness knew no bounds!
My heart wouldn’t stop to pound!

I caught this lady and said, “I was in!”
My tears couldn’t be controlled within!

It was an unbelievable achievement!
It left me shaking in bewilderment!

My sins started to occur in my mind!
My thoughts were set to *rewind*!

I held that lady,  and told her that I was selected!
How else could I thank Allah (سبحانه وتعالى ), for my sinful soul He hadn’t rejected!

While in Ruku’, I burst into tears again,
When came Sujood, my consciousness, I couldn’t regain!

I thanked Him, I laughed, I smiled,
Like a little baby, that day I cried,

I couldn’t believe my fate,
I had been chosen, so what if late?

Such is the Mercy of Allah (سبحانه وتعالى ) beyond comprehension!
Human errs and errs again, yet He gives you attention!

It only takes sincere intention and heartfelt du’a,
He runs towards you, When you walk towards Allah (سبحانه وتعالى )!

“Oh Allah, please make this journey easy for me,
May I benefit from it and spread the message of Thee,

Ya Rabb, please forgive me and cleanse me of my sins!
I want to start afresh, as my journey towards Qur’an begins!

Aameen!”

January 8th, 2015

An expression of our Student’s gratitude to Allah (سبحانه وتعالى ) on getting admission in Taleem al Qur’an Course 2015  offered at Al Huda Campus Canada.

This entry was posted in Personal Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

